Connecticut Harbor Management Association

Board of Directors and Officers

President **John Thomas Pinto, Ph.D.**

Norwalk Harbor Management Commission

Vice President Mary von Conta

Fairfield Harbor Management Commission

Secretary/ Louis Allyn

Treasurer Mystic Harbor Management Commission

Director **John Henningson**

Guilford Harbor Management Commission

Director Peter Holecz

Bridgeport Harbor Management Commission

Director **Don Landers**

East Lyme Harbor Management Commission

Director **Devin Santa**

Stratford Harbor Management Commission

Director **Joel P. Severance**

Chester Harbor Management Commission

Director Michael Griffin

Harbor Master Norwalk Harbor

Director **Geoffrey Steadman**

Coastal Area Planning Consultant

John Roberge (Alternate)

Roberge Associates Coastal Engineers, LLC







Keynote Address State Senator Edward Meyer

"...facilitating coordination among individuals responsible for managing Connecticut's ports and harbors"

16th Annual Dinner Banquet December 06, 2011

The Woodwinds 29 Schoolground Road Branford, Connecticut

PROGRAM

6:00 - 6:30 p.m. Registration

6:00 – 7:00 p.m. View Exhibits and Social Hour

7:00 p.m. Welcoming Remarks

Introductions

Ronald D. Aliano Award Presentation

7:10 p.m. **Dinner**

7:35 p.m. Joel P. Severance CEMP, EMD, MEP

Emergency preparedness and response on the Connecticut Coast

7:45 p.m. Michael Griffin

Chairman, Harbormaster Focus Group

Harbormaster, City of Norwalk

"State of Connecticut Harbormasters-Special recognition for their duties and performances during times of crisis" 8:00 p.m. Geoff Steadman

Board of Director, CHMA

Coastal Management Consultant

Overview of CHMA Issues and Initiatives

8:15 p.m. Keynote Presentation



Senator Edward Meyer
Assistant Majority Leader
Chairman, The Environment Committee

9:00 p.m. Concluding Remarks and Adjournment

KEYNOTE PRESENTATION

Senator Edward Meyer
Chairman, the Environment Committee
"Connecticut's coastal environment:
Conservation of its marine resources"

SPECIAL RECOGNITION

Connecticut Harbor Management Association "The Ronald D. Aliano Harbor Management Leadership" Award Patrick Carroll, Harbormaster Southport Harbor